Quatela Center for Plastic Surgery
973 East Avenue
Rochester, NY 14607
Phone: (585) 244-1000
Monday–Friday: 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.

Reviews

Women and men searching for the best plastic surgeons from Buffalo to Rochester to Syracuse have many resources. Some of the most popular—and reliable—resources are verified reviews posted by actual patients on respected, independent websites such as RealSelf, Google, and Vitals.com. Reading what previous patients say about their results and experiences is a valuable tool.

Discover the wide range of options we offer at the Quatela Center when you request a consultation using our online form. Or call our office at (585) 244-1000 to schedule your appointment. Patients travel to our Rochester plastic surgery practice from throughout New York and out-of-state to receive our team’s unsurpassed care.

Google
153
5/5
RateMDs
1
5/5
Healthgrades
18
4.9/5

Featured Reviews

Jan 21, 2022

Three cheers for an improved version of me! Dr. Amalfi’s expert skills from consultation, surgery to after care ensured a “mommy makeover” that exceeded my expectations. She was honest and patient describing results accurately while answering my many questions. Her depth of knowledge and caring spirit surpassed my presupposition. I highly recommend Dr. Amalfi.

Jan 20, 2022

I am two weeks out from my surgery, this is the first Cosmetic surgery I have received. Both Dr. Lee and Lisa, as well as the staff and nurses have made this experience very enjoyable. Any doubts or concerns I have had during this experience were addressed in a timely and helpful manner. I can’t wait to see my final results!

Jan 19, 2022

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jan 20, 2022:

Thank you for your review!

Jan 19, 2022

Dr Amalfi was the most personal and professional surgeon in her field. My experience at the Quatela Center was top notch. Everyone is so caring and personable. I would tell anyone who wants the best outcome and treatment to go there. Dr Amalfi is an Artist. Your body is her masterpiece!!

Business Owner replied on Jan 20, 2022:

Thank you so much! We appreciate your kind words and recommendation!

Jan 19, 2022

Quatela Center for Plastic surgery is professional and exceptional qt meeting all your plastic surgery needs!!

Business Owner replied on Jan 19, 2022:

Thank you! We appreciate your review!

Jan 12, 2022

I'd had a few consultations before meeting Dr. Koenig for a BA consultation. I knew immediately following the consultation that he was the doctor I was wanted to perform my surgery. The office is immaculate and the attention to COVID safety protocols was very reassuring. Each visit was timely and efficient. The entire staff was supportive and helpful throughout the entire process - consultation, day of surgery and post op visits. The patient consultant, Lauren was always available to answer questions, ease concerns and to accommodate a very last minute size change. I felt extremely comfortable and cared for on my surgery day. Dr. Koenig asked that I spend the night in Rochester (instead of driving home to Buffalo) so that I would be nearby should anything go wrong. He also called after surgery to check on me. I appreciated this attention to safety and care. I am about 4 months out from surgery and am thrilled with my results. I cannot recommend Dr. Koenig and the Quatela Center for Plastic Surgery enough.

Business Owner replied on Jan 16, 2022:

Thank you! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a detailed review about your experience all the way through! We are so thankful for your recommendation and kind words!

Dec 14, 2021

I had a wonderful experience with Quatela Center for Plastic Surgery. Dr. Amalfi was a wonderful surgeon, and did an amazing job with my Abdominoplasty, she explained everything to me in a very clear manner. She was also kind and friendly. I’m honored I chose her as my surgeon. End result was phenomenal, love my flat stomach. All of the staff was always helpful and great. They ensured I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose Quatela Center for Plastic Surgery and would highly recommend to anyone.

Business Owner replied on Dec 19, 2021:

Thank you for sharing about your experience, Elizabeth! We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review and are so thankful for your recommendation!

Dec 11, 2021

I am 4 months post op on my tummy tuck performed by Dr Koenig, he did absolutely wonderful!!! He restored my confidence and my self esteem!!! I recommend him he’s awesome and very passionate, safety is his main concern and that’s when I knew I was in the right place and with the right doctor!!! The staff is wonderful, very polite. Ms Lauren A,,,his assistant is awesome!!! She’s very friendly and so kind!!!!

Business Owner replied on Dec 19, 2021:

Thank you for sharing about your experience! We appreciate you taking the time to review and recommend Dr. Koenig and our practice. Your kind words mean a lot!

Dec 06, 2021

I cannot stress enough how amazing Dr. Amalfi and her staff at the Quatela center is! ABSOLUTELY recommend! I’ve always been extremely insecure about my chest size and after years of struggling with my confidence I finally decided to look into getting a breast reduction. Hands down the best decision I’ve ever made. Dr. Amalfi and the rest of the staff were informative, warm, friendly, professional, timely, and in all of my visits I always felt welcome and secure. I’m in LOVE with the results and my confidence and quality of life have drastically increased since my procedure in August. Truly, my only regret about this experience is that I didn’t do it sooner. If you’re looking for a great experience and even better results, I 1000% recommend Dr. Amalfi and the Quatela center! You won’t regret it!

Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2021:

Thank you so very much! Your words and willingness to share about your experience are greatly appreciated. Thank you for your recommendation!

Dec 05, 2021

I am 3 months out from a mommy makeover and am thrilled with my results so far! After having 2 c sections and very large babies my stomach was a wreck. I had diastasis recti and a belly button hernia, as well as loose skin. I was down to my pre-pregnancy weight but still had a stomach that looked pregnant. I felt like it didn't matter how much weight I lost, nothing was going to fix my internal injuries. Dr. Amalfi made me feel seen, I had doubted myself and my ability to get my body back to where it was but she assured me I'd done all I could do and without surgical intervention there was no way I could correct those issues myself. She knew my vision and I felt like she saw it too. Her and her staff put me at ease! I love going to my appointments because they are always so warm, welcoming, reassuring, complimentary, and of course knowledgeable! If you've been considering a procedure, I highly recommend Dr. Amalfi and her team!

Business Owner replied on Dec 12, 2021:

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review about your situation and experience at our office! Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation of Dr. Amalfi!

Contact